Travelling to the Allume Conference


Yesterday was a rather interesting day as I travelled with two other GFA staff members to Harrisburg, PA to attend a blogging conference. It started off like any other trip, checking in, going through security, and finding our terminal. Everything was going great, exactly as we planned it.
The first flight to Chicago was quite bumpy and I finished two books that I brought with me, and enjoyed some quiet time with the Lord. When we landed I put my ipod back into the side pocket of my backpack as I always do when I travel. I grabbed my carry on bag and then Rachael, Sara and I found a place we could eat. Which was kinda difficult for me to do in an airport during this detox diet, but I mannaged.
After we ate, we headed to our next gate so that we could fly to Harrisburg in a teensy plane. But when i went to grab my ipod for some tuneage, it wasnt there…
I frantically searched through my bag to no avail. Then I literally ran back to the gate our flight dropped us off at and asked if the flight attendants had found an ipod. The guy behind the counter was very nice and did everything thatbhe could to help me, but it wasnt there. So i received the phone number for the AA Chicago lost and found, and I ran back to my gate.
This whole time I am praying “Lord please let me find it…let it not be stolen, and help me to understand why this happened.”
We loaded onto the next flight and Sara let me play games on her ipod, and then we landed. When we went to baggage claim to pick up Sara abd Rachaels bags, Rachaels hadnt arrived. It was still in Chicago but would be delivered the next day at the Hilton Harrisburg where we are staying.
So we go to walmart to get Rachael some PJ pants, and pick up some foods that i can eat so i dont starve. And then we try to find the Hilton Harrisburg, took ud a while to find the parking place, and it was super ghetto.
We get checked in and then get to our hotel rooms. The beds are super comfy and across the street you can see buisness people having a meeting at midnight. We waved but they didnt see us.
So far it has been an interesting adventure, and i look forward to seeing how God will move in this conference, if He will return my ipod, and if i will continue to have good nights of rest 🙂
These beds are super comfy!

Ill try to keep you all posted on the conference.

Leave a comment