Not a Normal Wednesday


IMG_20150211_082411

Waking up this morning, I was expecting a normal Wednesday. You know, wake up, put on clothes you think look good together in your groggy state of mind, brush your teeth, tame your bedhead, drink away your “zombie-state” with a good cup of coffee.

What I wasn’t expecting was my amazing husband to walk over to me as I sat at the kitchen table, cup of coffee in hand, and say “today would not be a good day to dance with me”.

Confused, I looked at him with a look of “OOoookay… please explain” on my face.

He looked down at what I was guessing were his feet. I looked down too and saw his socks.

Two left footed socks…. two left feet

I looked back up to his face to see a smile. Laughing, I realized, this Wednesday would be more than a “normal” Wednesday. This Wednesday is WAY more than just “normal”. When you look at it with a smile and think on it with a positive attitude, you can see that the Lord of Heaven and Earth fashioned this very day as one more opportunity for us to experience His glory in the faces of loved ones, to spread His glory to the ends of the earth through serving in the place He has us, to share His love with those we come in contact with. His mercies are NEW this morning. His grace is sufficient.

Enjoy your Wednesday!

Leave a comment